Wanna go for a ride?

Is it just my imagination or is everybody on vacation mode? I have to say that Nafplion is full of people. When I say full, I mean it. There’s dozens of people even at the secluded beaches.

Είναι εντύπωση μου ή ο κόσμος είναι σε mood διακοπών? Πάντως το Ναύπλιο είναι γεμάτο από εκδρομείς. Όταν λέμε γεμάτο εννοούμε φίσκα. Δεν μπορείς να περάσεις. Ακόμα και στις ήσυχες παραλίες είναι ο ένας δίπλα στον άλλο.

A couple of days ago, when we realized that finding a place to sit down and have a coffee would take us like an hour or so, we got into the car and headed to the nearby seaside town of Astros.

Τις προάλλες αφού συνειδητοποιήσαμε πως γα να πιούμε ένα απογευματινό καφέ θα χρειαζόμασταν κοντά στη μια ώρα μόνο για να βρούμε τραπέζι μπήκαμε στο αμάξι και πήγαμε στο Άστρος Κυνουρίας.

We were so glad we did since we got a glimpse of a beach volley tournament that was taking place and also got to visit a snake exhibit! With real snakes. Seriously.

Δεν το μετανιώσαμε! Μπορεί κι εκεί βέβαια να γινόταν χαμός αλλά χαζέψαμε ένα τουρνουά beach volley και επίσης πήγαμε και στο… Ερπετόραμα! Αμέ.

I didn’t have the nerve to place it on hand, like my man did, but I did pet them. I do firmly believe that animals should be in their natural habitat and not paraded in road shows but it was the first time I found the courage to do something like this.

Δεν τα έβαλα πάνω στο χέρι μου όπως το αμόρε αλλά τα χάιδεψα. Είμαι της άποψης ότι τα ζώα πρέπει να είναι στο φυσικό τους περιβάλλον και όχι σε εκθέσεις αλλά ήταν η πρώτη φορά που βρήκα το κουράγιο να κάνω κάτι τέτοιο.

I did freak out with the boa though… and the python… after seeing the anaconda I decided to skip coffee and go for alcohol instead.

Ο βόας με φρίκαρε. Ο πύθωνας επίσης. Το σοκ ήρθε στο Ανακόντα. Μετά αντί για καφέ ήθελα αλκοόλ.

I told The Muse and The Ladybug that I would take the rings she sent me (she makes them herself) to see Batman. Unfortunately, Batman will hit our town’s movie screen this Thursday so I took them to see Anaconda instead. Yeah, they’re living the life!
Have a deliriously fun day!

Είχα πει στην Muse and the Ladybug πως τα δαχτυλίδια που μου έστειλε (τα φτιάχνει μόνη της) θα τα πήγαινα να δουν το Batman. Ο Batman δεν έκατσε (την Πέμπτη θα βγει τελικά) αλλά είδαν ένα Ανακόντα να! (με το συμπάθειο).
Καλό μεσημέρι!

Dress : Sisley
Bag : The Body Shop
Necklace : asos
Wedges : Amy Gee
Sunglasses : Ray Ban Wayfarer
Ring : The Muse and The Ladybug

Leave a Reply

