This book looks good on you

A couple of weeks ago, I bought two books: one was The Night Circus, which was amazing, and the other one was Orlando, which I am currently reading.

Πριν λίγο καιρό είχα πάρει 2 βιβλία. Το ένα ήταν το Night Circus, το οποίο και ήταν κα-τα-πλη-κτι-κό, και το άλλο ήταν το Orlando, το οποίο διαβάζω τώρα.

I’ve never had the chance to read a Virginia Woolf novel before and I was very excited about this one… But when I finished the first chapter, I understood that this was not light reading in any way. It needs to have your undivided attention.

Ενώ το ξεκίνησα όλο χαρά γιατί δεν είχε τύχει να διαβάσω ποτέ μου κάτι από τη Virginia Woolf, μετά από το πρώτο κεφάλαιο ο ενθουσιασμός μου άρχισε να μετριάζεται. Δύσκολο βιβλίο – το διαβάζω και στα αγγλικά – και σίγουρα δεν είναι της παραλίας. Θέλει την προσοχή σου.

Either way, it’s a really important literary work despite it’s difficulty. Ten to twenty pages per day is my maximum reading so far.

Όπως και να έχει είναι ένα σημαντικό λογοτεχνικό έργο παρά τη δυσκολία του. Οι δέκα με είκοσι σελίδες την ημέρα είναι το μάξιμουμ που έχω καταφέρει μέχρι στιγμής.

It is known that a good book must always be accompanied by a pretty dress (I had to make a transition somehow). This one has been sitting in my closet for the past 3 years.

Ως γνωστόν, ένα βιβλίο πρέπει πάντα να συνοδεύεται από ένα ωραίο φόρεμα (κάπως έπρεπε να κάνω τη μετάβαση). Το συγκεκριμένο το είχα στη ντουλάπα μου αφόρετο τα τελευταία 3 χρόνια.

I’ve decided to give it a spin this summer. With white pumps. I was so full of doubts when I got them… but they’ve instantly become my favorite pair for the season.
Wishing you all a sparkly week!

Αυτό το καλοκαίρι είπα να το φορέσω. Με λευκές γόβες. Ναι κι ας είχα τις αμφιβολίες μου όταν τις πήρα… Αλλά τελικά είναι το αγαπημένο μου ζευγάρι παπούτσια για φέτος.
Να έχετε μια όμορφη εβδομάδα!

Dress : United Colors of Benetton
Pumps : Aldo
Bracelet : Marni x H&M
Earrings : Gift from my parents
Sunnies : Tally Weijl

Leave a Reply

