Hello July!

In one of my favorite MJ songs, Off the wall, the lyrics go “leave that nine-to-five upon the shelf / and just enjoy yourself”… That’s exactly what I did this weekend!

Στο “Off the wall” ο MJ έλεγε “leave that nine-to-five upon the shelf / and just enjoy yourself”… Κάπως έτσι πέρασε το σαββατοκύριακο!

I find summers absolutely revitalizing… the sea, the smell of the grass, the sound of the crickets and those summer nights… Seriously! I just can’t convince myself to stay home…

Γιατί όπως και να το κάνουμε το καλοκαίρι είναι αναζωογονητικό… λίγο η θάλασσα, λίγο το ενοχλητικό a/c που δεν θες άλλο να το ακούς (και να σκέφτεσαι και τη ΔΕΗ μετά από ένα μήνα), τα τζιτζίκια που πλέον δίνουν ρεσιτάλ, τα βράδια ΔΕΝ μπορείς να μείνεις μέσα με τίποτα…

I went to the movies on Saturday to see Ridley Scott’s “Prometheus”. I liked it but the bf was bored to death. Once again I found Charlize Theron a bit “blah” but I did love Idris Elba. As for Noomi Rapace, after her outstanding Lisbeth Salander performance, her Hollywood movie tries have, so far, left me untouched.

Το Σάββατο πήγα σινεμά μετά από 2 εβδομάδες και είδα το “Προμηθέας” του Ridley Scott για το οποίο οι απόψεις διίστανται. Η’ σου αρέσει (εγώ ανήκω σε αυτή την κατηγορία) ή το βαριέσαι (το αγόρι χασμουριόταν ανελέητα π.χ.). Η Charlize Theron πάλι δεν μου άρεσε… Αγάπησα και πάλι Idris Elba… Όσο για τη Noomi Rapace μετά από την ερμηνεία της σαν Lisbeth Salander η μετάβασή της στα χολλυγουντιανά πλατό με έχει αφήσει, προς στιγμήν, αδιάφορη.

What I did like was the atmosphere. The scene at the end of the movie. The questions it poses. How far people will go to satisfy their curiosity. I did expect something more extravagant (based on the trailer, at least) but I didn’t get disappointed. I’ve also spent two relaxing hours nibbling on my beloved nachos with the yummiest cheddar cheese sauce! How did you guys spend the weekend?
Have a great month! July is here!

Θα μου πεις τι σου άρεσε… Η ατμόσφαιρα. Η σκηνή στο τέλος της ταινίας. Το βασικό ερώτημα που πραγματεύεται. Το μέχρι που μπορεί να φτάσει ο άνθρωπος για να ικανοποιήσει την περιέργειά του. Περίμενα κάτι πιο εντυπωσιακό μεν (με βάση το trailer) αλλά δεν απογοητεύτηκα. Με κράτησε. Πέρασα 2 χαλαρές ώρες και ξανάφαγα λατρεμένα nachos με λιωμένο τσένταρ!
Εσείς πως περάσατε το σαββατοκύριακο?

Jeans : Staff Jeans
T-Shirt : Vans
Pumps : Bershka
Sunglasses : Ray Ban Wayfarer
Bracelets : Vintage & DIY
Watch : Swatch
Baseball Cap : Old
Bag : Rebecca Minkoff

Leave a Reply

