Festival time

I believe most of you know about the Ejekt Festival tonight in Athens… I would love to see Miles Kane (I am not a mega-fan of Kasabian), Customs and James (I’ve yet to see them live even though they visit Greece way too often).

Φαντάζομαι οι περισσότεροι γνωρίζεται πως σήμερα γίνεται το Ejekt Festival στην Αθήνα. Πολύ θα ήθελα να δω Miles Kane (δεν είμαι mega-fan των Kasabian), Customs και James (δεν τους έχω δει ποτέ παρόλο που η συχνότητα των εμφανίσεων τους στην Ελλάδα κοντεύει να φτάσει το επίπεδο των Puressence…)  

Due to the fact that the festival takes place on a weekday, I won’t be able to be there. Therefore, I’ll settle for a festival-inspired outfit. There’s also a Rock Festival in my hometown of Nafplion this weekend so I will definitely get my concert fix!

Λόγω του ότι δεν μπορώ να ανέβω μεσοβδόμαδα στην Αθήνα, θα συμβιβαστώ με ένα απλό festival outfit. Επίσης έχει και 2ημερο Rock Festival στην παραλία της Καραθώνας (εδώ στο Ναύπλιο) αυτό το Σαββατοκύριακο οπότε θα συναυλιαστώ κι εγώ…

The key to a perfect outfit, apart from the great mood, is to wear comfortable and light clothing and of course deodorant!

Βασικά συστατικά, πέρα από τη σούπερ διάθεση και τη χαρά του να δεις τα αγαπημένα σου συγκροτήματα, είναι να φοράς άνετα και δροσερά ρούχα και φυσικά αποσμητικό!

I can’t possibly tell you what to wear to events like these since everyone has a different perception of comfort but I’ll gladly share with you my favorite combo for live gigs: jeans, a t-shirt and my trusty all star or keds. Pretty basic, huh?

Δεν μπορώ να σας υποδείξω τι να φορέσετε γιατί ο καθένας προσδιορίζει διαφορετικά την άνεση αλλά θα μοιραστώ μαζί σας το αγαπημένο μου combo για καλοκαιρινές συναυλίες : τζην παντελόνι, t-shirt, converse all star ή keds.

I usually pull my hair up and carry a cross body bag in order to have full control of it. I take with me gum, handkerchiefs and a small bottle of water. Finally, my lip balm (in a stick) because the heat and dust that leave my lips chapped at the end of the day.
Have fun with whatever you do today!

Μαλλιά πιασμένα ψηλά (ή έστω κοτσιδάκια) και cross body τσάντα για να μπορώ να την ελέγχω. Έχω μαζί μου οπωσδήποτε τσίχλες, χαρτομάντηλα και ένα μπουκαλάκι νερό. Αααα και lip balm σε μορφή στικ γιατί ζέστη, υγρασία και σκόνη οδηγούν σε σκασμένα και πονεμένα χείλη.
Καλά να περάσετε!

Jeans : Miss Sixty
Crop Top : Old (like really, really old)
Sneakers : Keds
Sunglasses : Vintage
Cameo Bracelet : Vintage
Ring : asos

Leave a Reply

