Ta-Dah!

I’ve been on the lookout for silk shorts (or something similar) that are of my liking, fit properly and don’t make me feel awkward when wearing them…

Ψάχνω εδώ και λίγο καιρό να βρω μεταξωτά ή τύπου μεταξωτά σορτσάκια που να μου αρέσουν, να μου κάνουν και να μην αισθάνομαι περίεργα όταν τα φοράω.

I went to my parents’ house during the weekend and they needed me to help them with some chores, so I decided to change into something more comfortable. Here I was looking for a pair of old baggy shorts in my old-clothes-used-for-house-labor (kidding!) drawer when it hit me. My bro’s old, silky, boxer shorts he never ever wore because they were too girly. His loss, my gain! Maybe I could incorporate them into my wardrobe…

Ανοίγοντας το συρτάρι με τα ρούχα για τις δουλειές του σπιτιού/αυλής για να αλλάξω, είχα μια στιγμή Κύρου Γρανάζη. Τα παλιά ευρύχωρα μποξεράκια του αδερφού μου – που δεν τα φόρεσε ποτέ γιατί ήταν φλώρικα – ίσως να μπορούσαν να γίνουν τέτοιου τύπου σορτσάκια!

They were a bit big though so I did the classic trick: rolled them up once at the waist. There you go! They fit just fine and it took me less than thirty seconds to alter them. I’ve only worn them on casual strolls around town with my denim wedges but when the nights get warmer I will definitely try something more glamorous.
Have a lovely evening!

Επειδή όμως μου ήταν λίγο μεγάλα έκανα το κλασσικό τρικ: τα γύρισα στη μέση. Μια χαρά λοιπόν, χωρίς ουσιαστική μεταποίηση και φασαρία. Μέχρι στιγμής τα έχω βάλει μόνο σε χαλαρές βόλτες αλλά όταν οι νύχτες γίνουν πιο ζεστές θα τολμήσω και κάτι πιο “σενιαρισμένο”.
Καλό απόγευμα!

Boxer shorts : Apple
Blouse : Unknown
Bag : United Colors of Benetton
Sunglasses : Spitfire
Ring : H&M

Leave a Reply

