Uniform

The weekend is almost here so this post will be a quickie. I’ve started reading The Great Gatsby by F.Scott Fitzgerald and I’m seriously hooked. I mean… I have seen the 1974 film adaptation with Robert Redford and Mia Farrow and loved it but the book is so beyond that. Anyway, Baz Luhrmann’s (Romeo + Juliet, Moulin Rouge, Australia) remake will hit the theatres in the coming months so you might wanna catch up on your reading.

Μιας και είναι Παρασκευή δεν θα σας ζαλίσω. Ξεκίνησα να διαβάζω τον Υπέροχο Γκάτσμπυ του Φ.Σ.Φιτζέραλντ και έχω κολλήσει. Ετοιμάζεται να ξαναβγεί σε ταινία – remake δηλαδή – σε σκηνοθεσία Baz Luhrmann (βλέπε Romeo + Juliet, Moulin Rouge, Australia). Βέβαια για μένα ο Ρόμπερτ Ρέντφορντ στο ρόλο του Jay Gatsby στην ταινία του ’74 είναι αξεπέραστος… 

The last couple of days, my “uniform” consists of t-shirts, a skirt or a dress and my floral Keds sneakers. This time I began my combo by choosing the skirt first. Breezy and comfortable. Oh, and pleated.

Τις τελευταίες μέρες η “στολή” μου αποτελείται από t-shirt & φούστα/φόρεμα & τα λουλουδάτα Keds μου. Αυτή τη φορά ξεκίνησα από την επιλογή της φούστας. Να είναι δροσερή και άνετη. 

Moving on to the t-shirt. Hmmm… a band t-shirt. Well, hello there Katy Perry! I haven’t worn you in a while (Robert Smith wouldn’t let me but now my blacks are in the back of the closet).

Συνέχισα με μπλούζα. Χμμμ… Μπλούζα μουσικού περιεχομένου. Ωωωω γεια σου γλυκιά μου Katy Perry! Καιρό είχα να σε φορέσω (δε με άφηνε ο Robert – ο Smith εννοείται – αλλά τώρα τα μαύρα ρούχα είναι στο πίσω μέρος της ντουλάπας). 

Various colorful bracelets I ‘ve made (all by myself – thank you very much), a really old ring I discovered at my mom’s closet and the glued-to-my-hand Body Shop clutch. My floral Keds to provide some color to the light blue outfit and I’m ready to scream for ice cream!

Βραχιολάκια με ανοιχτόχρωμες πέτρες, που είναι και δικές μου χειροτεχνίες, ένα αρχαίο δαχτυλίδι που ξέθαψα από τη μπουτίκ της μανούλας και το τσαντάκι Body Shop που έχει κολλήσει στο χέρι μου. Από παπούτσια επιλέγουμε φλοράλ Keds για να σπάσει το γαλάζιο και έτοιμη για βόλτα… και παγωτό. 

Finally, if you’re in the mood for some Greek craftmanship check out NorTin Shoes here and here and place your orders. I am not sponsoring the brand but I met today with Tina, the one half of the designer duo, and she was wearing the most “thunderous” sandals I’ve ever seen. Luuuuuv! Have an absolutely fabulous weekend!

Τέλος, αν θέλετε παπούτσια Ελληνικά και handmade και κουκλίστικα δείτε τα NorTin εδώ κι εδώ. Όχι δεν σπονσοράρω αλλά βρεθήκαμε σήμερα με την Τίνα, η μια κοπέλα από το designer δίδυμο, και φορούσε τα πιο “αστραπάτα” πεδιλάκια που έχω δει. Αγαπώ. Καλό Σαββατοκύριακο!

Skirt : H&M
T-Shirt : Katy Perry “Thinking of you”
Sneakers : Keds
Cosmetics Bag turned into a clutch : The Body Shop
Bracelets : DIY
Ring : Vintage
Sunglasses : Tally Weijl

Leave a Reply

