Frolicking on the beach

I may have not -yet- gone swimming but I did put on my shorts! Unfortunately, the temperature of the sea is far from bearable in order for me to try and put my whole foot in it.

Μπάνιο μπορεί να μην έκανα (ακόμα) αλλά το σορτσάκι μου το έβαλα! Δυστυχώς η θερμοκρασία της θάλασσας απείχε πολύ από το να είναι ιδανική για να αποπειραθώ να βάλω μέσα έστω το ένα πόδι…

On Friday, after work, I came back and grabbed a pair of scissors looking for the “ideal” old jeans to revamp… I re-touched the ones I got from Tally Weijl, a year back, that I wasn’t wearing that much because of their not so satisfying fit.

Την Παρασκευή το απόγευμα κυκλοφορούσα με το ψαλίδι στο χέρι ψάχνοντας το ιδανικό τζην για να του κάνω ένα re-touche… κατέληξα σε αυτό που είχα πάρει το προηγούμενο καλοκαίρι από τα Tally Weijl και δεν το φορούσα πολύ γιατί δεν με είχε ικανοποιήσει ιδιαίτερα η εφαρμογή του όταν πέρασε ο καιρός.

Thus far, I’m happy with this one. I still haven’t found something that really fills in the description for the perfect one. I obviously want a pair I will be able to wear outside the house and not just the beach. I find the ones that I see out there are either too short or too ugly/unflattering…

Σαν τζιν σορτσάκι όμως μια χαρά μου φαίνεται προς το παρόν… Δυστυχώς δεν έχω καταφέρει να βρω ένα που να με καλύπτει απόλυτα. Θέλω κάτι που να μπορώ να το φοράω και εκτός σπιτιού/παραλίας. Ό,τι βρίσκω είναι είτε εξωφρενικά κοντό ή τρομερά αντιαισθητικό…

Last year, I butchered cut an old green Capri pair of pants. I did soooo much better with this one! I still can’t manage a completely straight line but it’s really not visible. I’m guessing that by next year I will rule (not)!
Have a great week!

Πέρυσι είχα (πετσο)κόψει ένα παλιό λαδί κάπρι που είχα. Σε αυτό τα πήγα λίγο καλύτερα! Βέβαια, εξακολουθώ να μην κόβω σε ευθεία αλλά οκ δεν είχε τραγική απόκλιση το ένα μπατζάκι με το άλλο. Του χρόνου θεωρώ ότι θα είμαι εξπέρ!
Καλή (Μεγάλη) Εβδομάδα!

Shorts : DIY Tally Weijl
T-Shirt : Zara
Sunglasses : Tally Weijl
Wedges : Zara
Jacket : H&M Boys
Backpack : Eastpack

Leave a Reply

