Exp-hair-iments

On Sunday I did some “experiments”… with hair and makeup that is… and took a walk feeling like Heidi (not Klum … the other one) to catch some sun rays.

Την Κυριακή έκανα πειράματα… με μαλλιά και μακιγιάζ… βγήκα έξω σαν την Χάιντι (όχι την Κλουμ… την άλλη) και απόλαυσα τον ήλιο. 

My brother’s gf and I decided to devote Sunday mornings to hairstyle diy’s (the soap thing was a bit hard to do). I don’t know how much time we’ve got until my baby brother freaks out but we intend to make the best of it. We’ve already found the next hairstyles we want to recreate and when we get better at it I’ll post a video!

Αποφασίσαμε με την κοπέλα του bro μου να κάνουμε κάθε Κυριακή πράγματα στα μαλλιά μας (η παρασκευή σαπουνιού μας έπεσε κομματάκι δύσκολη). Δεν ξέρω πόσο θα κρατήσει η περίοδος χάριτος που μας έχει δώσει ο “μικρός” αλλά θα το εκμεταλλευτούμε στο έπακρο. Ήδη έχουμε βρει τα επόμενα χτενίσματα που θέλουμε να δοκιμάσουμε. Όταν γίνουμε πολύ καλές θα ανεβάσουμε και βιντεάκι!

This time we’ve attempted to do a dutch braid whilst watching tutorials on youtube. You really can find instructions for everything you’ve ever imagined… The dutch braid is not a very difficult one but I’m sure I wouldn’t be able to do it on myself since a) I am not that much of what you call a “crafty” person, b) I lack the needed patience, c) I am sure that as soon as I reached the back of my hand I would feel hopeless and quit… If you are like me but you have a friend, sister or even your mom who is willing to do it please do try it! It’s totally worth it!

Αυτή τη φορά επιχειρήσαμε να κάνουμε τη λεγόμενη Dutch Braid παρακολουθώντας ταυτόχρονα tutorials στο youtube. Πραγματικά μπορείς να βρεις οδηγίες για οτιδήποτε έχεις φανταστεί… Δεν είναι ιδιαίτερα δύσκολη αλλά στον εαυτό μου δεν παίζει να την καταφέρω γιατί α) δεν πιάνουν τα χέρια μου β) δεν έχω την απαιτούμενη υπομονή γ) όταν θα έφτανα στο πίσω μέρος του κεφαλιού θα απελπιζόμουν και θα την παρατούσα… Αν δεν μπορείτε εσείς και μπορεί κάποια φίλη σας, η αδελφή σας ή ακόμα και η μαμά σας, δοκιμάστε τη άφοβα!

Funny thing is that when I had plenty of time to “toy” with my hair I just couldn’t put myself to it… Now that I’m working and my responsibilities keep pilling up, I desperately want to do everything at once… It might be the coming of spring that has lifted my spirits… Even the constant changes around us make want to not miss a single second from my day, my week, my life.
Wishing you all a beautiful day – make sure you enjoy it!

Το αστείο είναι πως όταν είχα άπειρο χρόνο για να “παίζω” με τα μαλλιά μου απλά δεν έμπαινα στον κόπο να το κάνω… Τώρα που οι δουλειές και οι υποχρεώσεις τρέχουν, με έχει πιάσει ένα αμόκ να τα κάνω όλα… Μπορεί να είναι και η αλλαγή του καιρού – αχ αυτή η άνοιξη που με ξεσηκώνει… Ακόμα και οι συνεχείς αλλαγές γύρω μας με ωθούν στο να μη θέλω να χάσω ούτε δευτερόλεπτο από την ημέρα μου, την εβδομάδα μου, τη ζωή μου.
Να έχετε μια πολύ όμορφη ημέρα και να την απολαύσετε!

Cardigan : United Colors of Benetton
Jeans : Staff Jeans
T-shirt : Bershka
Bag : Tommy Hilfiger
Sunglasses : Spitfire
Earrings : Vintage
Necklaces : H&M choker & Axilleas Accessories
Pumps : Bershka

Leave a Reply

